The Most Important Question You Can Ask Yourself

The Most Important Question You Can Ask Yourself

“Choose how you are willing to suffer.”

I read an article from Mark Manson with the above mentioned title and it was a great way to rearrange a perspective on something that we all know:  what do you want out of life?  Manson suggests we ask a different question – what pain are you willing to go through to obtain what you want out of life?  This phrasing made me realize something about myself.  It made me realize how far I am willing to go to get one person, to be close to one person.  And there is more.  I realize that I am willing to suffer through poverty to achieve certain dreams in life – like being an artist.  Or traveling which means I may never have a stable home.  So please read this article and if you can share, what are you willing to or have gone through to get what you want?

Leave a Reply

