High School

I was creeping on some of my old high school classmates and you know what I’ve noticed?  Some of them have gotten so much more attractive!  The ugly ducklings have now become beautiful swans.  But the most important thing was to see where some of them were working.

Some people are right where you thought they’d be.  Some people surprise you with where they ended up.  You are proud for them.  And at the same time, you are wondering to yourself (or I am to myself) where am I?  Am I where I am supposed to be?  Am I doing the things I need to?  Would I be proud of myself?

I’ve found that meditation on these thoughts helps keep me in perspective.  I can trace my progress in thoughts and examine if I am taking the right course.  Looking back on the past can really help put your future and your present in a much needed lens.  Have there been useful ways for you to re-evaluate your plans?

Leave a Reply

