“Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.”
– Albert Camus

This Thanksgiving I am thankful for the effort I have put into my relationships, both romantic and filial (close friends fall under this category).

Today I would like to remember how much progress I’ve made as a person, an individual.  There are many things I can do presently that I could not in the past; for example I am able to hold a conversation with most people, with a little carrot I can make it out on the dance floor and shake the devil off my back, and hugging has been made so much less awkward.  Without the investments I’ve made in my friends and family, I wouldn’t be who I am, because in turn they have also invested in me.

Be thankful for what you have done, and what you have accomplished with others.

Enjoy your Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

