War on Tests, Second Passage

Winter has settled in and temperatures are dropping.  Local meteorologists claim that this week will be nothing short of an iced over hell.  I sort of miss the warmth of last week.  Hopefully things will perk up.

Otherwise things are not looking so good.  The snow and chill is getting to me, making me cold and tired.  Right now I feel as I suppose a bear would, getting ready for hibernation.  Perhaps I shall hibernate to and come out when the sun is shining for longer than eight hours a day.

We are a week away from finals.  A simple seven days after tonight passes.  Preparations have been slow and dampened by the weather but supplies for my next assignment have come in.  Unfortunately today I was informed by courier that the papers I sent in confirming my graduation from secondary school indicated that I did not graduate.  Which is of course ridiculous:  why else would I be here?  Of the five official forms I had apparently they received the only copy that was messed up.  Now I must call and inform them of the mistake and make sure they get another correct, copy.  Otherwise I am left to figure out finances and tertiary enrollment transcripts.

I can see my breath in the air.

Leave a Reply

