When I’m Sick

When I’m sick, I like to pretend that all the air I breathe out is toxic and poisonous.  Then all the vapors and germs had some sort of mysterious purple form and it always comes out like a dragon sighing, “Paaaaah!”  When I’m sick, I like to pretend every little cough is like an earthquake inside my throat and lungs.  That way the little world I imagined inside me was experience a meltdown every time they failed to protect me from viruses.  Can’t always get it right, you know?  When I’m sick, I like to pretend that every second is my last, even with a minor cold, because the world seems so much prettier when you’re overly dramatic!  Appreciate.  When I’m sick, I like taking every moment I can to sleep or rest it off so I can wake up and pretend I just beat death.  Suddenly, I am on top of the world!  Even if for a few seconds.  When I’m sick, I’ve learned to appreciate all the times that I am kept awake because I’m too restless to sleep due to symptoms.  Because at those times I remember how silly I am and how dedicated I can be to making things.

     What do you do when you’re sick?

Leave a Reply

